Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

14 Day Classic Bali and Sailing

Classic Bali & Sailing map

Description:

Bali has earned its reputation as one of the world’s beach hotspots, but there’s so much more to it than that. This 14-day adventure combines the cultural and natural highlights of this unbelievably picturesque part of Indonesia with a week spent cruising the Gili Islands aboard a supercool catamaran. Enormous Hindu temples, rice paddies, bustling marketplaces, a sunrise hike to the top of Mt Batur and more than we could possibly list await. All you have to do is tag along.

 

What's Included:

Beach time in Candidasa. Lunch at the G Adventures-supported Bali Community Training Lunch Program. Jatiluwih Rice Terraces visit (UNESCO-protected). Hot springs and Lake Bratan temple visit. Highlands of Kintamani visit. Mt Batur view. Local Indonesian meal experience. Besakih Temple visit. Ubud orientation walk. Sailing Bali, Lombok, and the Gili Islands. Beach lunch on Gili Kedis. Senggigi town visit with kayaking option. Snorkelling around the Gili Islands. Lembongan Island visit. Snorkelling equipment aboard the catamaran. All transport between destinations and to/from included activities. 

 

Meals Included:

12 breakfasts, 7 lunches, 7 dinners

 

Solo Travellers:

We believe solo travellers should not have to pay more to travel so our group trips are designed for shared accommodation and do not involve a single supplement. Single travellers joining group trips are paired in twin or multi-share accommodation with someone of the same sex for the duration of the trip. Some of our Independent trips are designed differently and solo travellers on these itineraries must pay the single trip price.

Other Information:

Travel Style: Classic

Service Level: Standard

Tour Type: Small Group

Physical Demands:  Light

Continent: Asia

Duration: 14 days

From €2,995 pp!  

Based on 2 sharing.

If two travellers would like to share a room, it is best that they book at the same time in order to ensure they share their preferred room type. If they are unable to book at the same time, please contact us.

Itinerary Summary:

Day 1 – Sanur:
Arrive at any time.

Day 2 - Sanur/Munduk(Breakfast | Dinner):
Visit the Lake Danu Bratan Temple and take a walk through the Jatiluwih Rice Terraces before arriving at Munduk for a homestay.  Enjoy some delicious Balinese cuisine. 

Day 3 - Munduk/Kintamani(Breakfast): 
Drive through lush rice fields and winding mountain roads to Kintamani, then take a dip in the local hot springs. 

Day 4 - Kintamani/Ubud(Breakfast | Lunch): 
Opt for a sunrise hike to the top of Mt Batur before travelling to the cultural heart of Bali, stopping for lunch at the G Adventures supported-Bali Community Training Lunch Program.  Arrive in Ubud in the late afternoon for an orientation walk and some free time. 

Day 5 - Ubud(Breakfast): 
Enjoy a free day to explore exactly what interests you in Ubud.  Opt to visit the Monkey Forest, numerous temples, rice paddies, and markets.  In the evening, opt to take in a traditional Kecak dance performance. 

Day 6 - Ubud/Candidasa(Breakfast): 
Visit Besakih Temple, the largest Hindu temple in Bali, before the journey to Candidasa, a superb beach location perfect for relaxing.

Day 7 - Candidasa(Breakfast): 
Continue exploring or relaxing on the beach—the choice is yours.

Day 8 - Candidasa/Nusa Penida(Lunch | Dinner):  Transfer from Candidasa to Benoa Marina in the morning to meet the skipper for a welcome meeting. Board the boat, set sail, and relax on board.  After reaching Nusa Penida opt to go snorkelling.

Day 9 - Nusa Penida/Gili Gede(Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner): 
Cruise to Gili Gede, part of a small group of islands off the southwest coast of Lombok.  Enjoy the scenery and visit some of the surrounding islands.

Day 10 - Gili Gede/Gili Nanggu(Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner): 
Continue sailing east towards lush Gili Nanggu.  Enjoy a beach lunch on Gili Kedis.

Day 11Gili Nanggu/Senggigi(Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner): 
Continue sailing to Senggigi, a town with beach bars perfect for chilling out.  Opt to go kayaking. 

Day 12 - Senggigi/Gili Air(Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner):
Sail to the three most famous Gilis – Air, Meno, and Trawangan.  These beautiful islands do not allow motorized vehicles and each has a turtle conservation initiative.  Snorkel around the islands and, if you're lucky, spot sea turtles.  Moor near Gili Air for the night.

Day 13 - Gili Air/Nusa Lembongan(Breakfast | Lunch | Dinner): 
Cruise to Lembongan island in the morning.  Upon arrival, opt for snorkelling, surfing, a massage, a yoga class, or relax at one of the beachfront bars.

Day 14 - Bali(Breakfast): 
Sail back to Benoa Marina and disembark.  Tour ends on arrival.

Dates available:

  • Sun Jul 02 2017 – Say Jul 15 2017
  • Sun Jul 09 2017 – Sat Jul 22 2017
  • Sun Jul 16 2017 – Sat Jul 29 2017
  • Sun Jul 23 2017 – Sat Aug 05 2017
  • Sun Jul 30 2017 – Sat Aug 12 2017
  • Sun Aug 06 2017 – Sat Aug 19 2017
  • Sun Aug 13 2017 – Sat Aug 26 2017
  • Sun Aug 20 2017 – Sat Sep 02 2017
  • Sun Aug 27 2017 – Sat Sep 09 2017
  • Sun Sep 03 2017 – Sat Sep 16 2017
  • Sin Sep 10 2017 – Sat Sep 23 2017
  • Sun Sep 17 2017 – Sat Sep 30 2017
  • Sun Sep 24 2017 – Sat Oct 07 2017
  • Sun Oct 01 2017 – Sat Oct 14 2017
  • Sun Oct 08 2017 – Sat Oct 21 2017
  • Sun Oct 15 2017 – Sat Oct 28 2017
  • Sun Oct 29 2017 – Sat Nov 11 2017
  • Sun Nov 05 2017 – Sat Nov 18 2017
  • Sun Nov 12 2017 – Sat Nov 25 2017 

To book or find out more -
Send us an email, give us a call Dublin 01 6619090 Cork 021 4320710    for expert impartial advice :)

Share on Social Media

To book low call 1890 989 309